2012 Year 12 Scholars 29.11.12

Seen here with the Headmaster and the OLA Scholars, Mr Roger Perrett, Chairman of the Old Loughburians’ Association, was on hand last week to present awards and ties to the 2012 Year 12 Scholars.  These prestigious awards are given for outstanding performance at GCSE and are highly prized.

This year’s Year 12 Scholars are:  Michael Appleton, Matthew Boyd, James Brockhurst, Ian Cheung, Conor Jakubas, William Janney, Murray Matravers, Chibuikem Oforka, Nathan Pakenham, Ravi Pancholi, Pramey Parekh and Rajiv Samani.

Tien Ren Chen (extreme left)  and Arthur Tang in Year 13 were also awarded OLA Scholarships.   Unfortunately, Arthur was away at interview.